The Reefers are Saved!

It feels like its been ages since I actually wrote a post about something I’ve been working on, and looking back, it has been.  Its been a long last few weeks, where I haven’t frankly had a lot of time to work on things model railroad related, but I did in the middle of the craziness that has eaten my time, receive a package from Al Fergusson at Black Cat Publishing.  Some decals for a couple of projects, including another set of decals for the Labatt’s Pfaudler Reefers that I have previously written about here and here.  The initial attempt at decaling the cars lead to a disaster, where I had one complete car, and one car that couldn’t be finished because of some ham-fisted idiot messing up applying the decals beyond all salvation.

imgp3662rawconvSuccess, the pair of Labatts Pfaudler Reefers in HO Scale, No 923 and 924 are completed.

Fortunately, I was placing an order for other sets, and was able to tack on another set of Labatts decals to let me get the job done and have the pair of cars I intended.  All in all, I am very happy with how the two cars turned out.  Somewhere down the line they will get some light weathering to make them looked used, a soon as I learn to weather and get my airbrush back up and running (but that’s another story of frustration on a totally different project!).

imgp3664rawconvSuccess, the pair of Labatts Pfaudler Reefers in HO Scale, No 923 and 924 are completed.
Leave a Reply

