Liberty Village: The Eras Tour

Yeah yeah yeah, I’m not even a T.Swift fan, but its too perfect a descriptor for this. Yesterday I wrote about my CP 50′ Combination Box Car project that has basically crossed the finish line, today, I am having a bit of fun with that project and my layout.

CP 7020 works Hinde and Dauch in the mid 1950’s and the mid 1970’s.

This isn’t why I built the 50′ boxcar, but I realized that with my Toronto Railway Museum collection 7020 in its end of working life action red, that it created the opportunity to take a representative shot of two different eras. One when rail ruled and was busy, and one near the end of days, when a single boxcar would have been a lot (and in truth, by the 1970’s Hinde and Dauch was gone and it was Irwin Toys in the building), but hey, photographers and modellers license right!

Leave a comment