New Books and New Enabling

While I was recently in the UK (still more to come on that trip, been a bit of a wild week around the house and at work), I also recently ordered some books from the UK. The Scottish Diesel & Electric Group has been publishing a series of books profiling locomotives that worked in Scotland. Two of these, were of interest to me, the Class 37 Steam Heat and Class 47 Scotrail Express books. Two other volumes, on Class 26’s and Class 47/4’s have also been published. Having models of a Class 37 and Scotrail Express Class 47, I wanted these two volumes. A friend foolishly allowed themselves to be drawn into buying the Class 37 and Class 26 book as part of my order to save on shipping…and I understand they are now the proud owner of a 7mm Class 26 to go along with the 7mm Class 37 they already owned…mission accomplished. Info on how to order and the books is on the SDEG Facebook page, in theory the link should open even if you don’t use facebook, it does for me. Feel free to enable yourself into the wonderful world of 1980’s loco hauled services in Scotland. Its a good trip!

OO Gauge Class 47 and 37 with the associated SDEG Fleet in Detail Books.

I have more or less assembled appropriate rolling stock for representative trains as well. Really need to get going with plans for a new display cabinet long enough to display short trains!

2 thoughts on “New Books and New Enabling

  1. Those books look great. As someone with an interest in the “large logo” blue era, especially Scotland, you have given me two more books to add to the “not needed, but wanted” list!

Leave a comment